New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Testing the waters

Male (44) looking for Female Northport, Maine, United States

Sci-fi/fantasy nut, classic car buff, gamer. I love to cook, tinker on cars, assemble plastic models cars, play mmorpgs on the computer. Married twice, divorced twice (3.5 and 12 years), have 2 wonderful kids who do not live with me. Still trying to recover from my divorce and get my life back on track, but it is a lonely road and some company would not be unappreciated.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, Simulation, MMORPG (ex: World of Warcraft), Role Playing
I play onPC, PlayStation
My favourite games areWorld of Warcraft, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Star Trek Online.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorOther
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleYouth and Family Counselor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsAgents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Agent Carter, Doctor Who, and lots of anime.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesAny of the Marvel comics movies; Star Wars; Star Trek; Legend, The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe;
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsThree Doors Down, Kenny Chesney, Venga Boys, AC/DC, Lynyrd Skynyrd, James Bay, P!nk
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksHAven't read much lately, but I did manage to write a small story a couple years ago called Defiance: Prophecy. Unfinished in that I haven't finalized it, but to me, it's my favorite story.
Idea of funAnything I can do with someone where we are both enjoying ourselves. If I am alone, usually computer games or tinkering on my truck.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Cooking, Cars, Playing cards, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, TV
Always wanted to tryI want to get my motorcycle license and go for a cruise on those hot summer days.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo find someone special, settle down, and live a happy and peaceful life together with my special person.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for someone who compliments my qualities. Difficult to describe in words, it is something you "feel" when you are conversing with someone. Finding that "click" when you are engaged in conversation, that little ping in your head that says, "this person is pretty cool, I'd like to know more".
On the first dateThe classics are overrated. Dinner and a movie is difficult as you have to be quiet during the movie, and eating out is usually so loud. I think grabbing coffee and meeting up at a public park, then just sit on a bench and chat. If things progress favorably, take a walk around the park together and continue chatting. Chatting is the most important thing, as a relationship cannot survive if those involved cannot just talk to each other.